Program Referrals
Refer someone to our services.
Get Involved
Find out how you can get involved.
Corporate Capability & Qualifications
Our capabilities & qualifications.


Our Board of Directors (Volunteer, uncompensated):

Name Affiliation Board Position
James Lawson Deputy County Manager, County of Cumberland Board Chairman
Roger Dostall Retired, Fayetteville Technical Community College Faculty Board Vice Chairman
Herbert Lewis NC Department of Public Safety Staff Development Board Secretary
Melvin Lindsay Fayetteville Cumberland County Parks and Recreation Board Treasurer
Lt. John Somerindyke Fayetteville Police Department Youth Services Supervisor Board Member
Lt. Robert Jeffers Cumberland County Sheriff's Office, Juvenile Services Supervisor Board Member
Willie Randolph Retired, Department of Public Instruction Community Advocate Board Member
Pamela Story Cumberland County Schools Social Work Coordinator Board Member
Miguel Pitts (Ex-officio) 12th District Chief Court Counselor

Board Member

Chief Troy McDuffie Spring Lake Chief of Police Board Member
Gene Howell Business Community Member Board Member
Debbie Lown NC General Assembly, Legislative Assistant Board Member


CommuniCare is launching our new website to provide more information for our clients, partners and others. New Features will allow easier access to the information you need. A new electronic referral form is now available for your convenience.